Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

Staff

Professional Staff

Meg O'Sullivan Meg O’Sullivan
Assistant Vice President
Office of Student Life & Services
Justin M. Alger Ph.D.
Director of Residential Life & Services
Residential Life & Services
Phone: (718) 270-2798
e-mail: Justin.Alger@downstate.edu
Sherice Fields
Assistant Director of Residential Life & Services
Residential Life & Services
Phone: (718) 270-1468
e-mail: sherice.fields@downstate.edu
Jennifer Hayes
Staff Assistant
Residential Life & Services
Phone: (718) 270-3855
e-mail: jennifer.hayes@downstate.edu
Fax: (718) 270-1467

 

Paraprofessional Staff

The Residential Life paraprofessional staff is made up of 4 Resident Directors (RDs) and 10 Resident Assistants (RAs). The RDs and RAs work with the Director and the Assistant Director to assure the residence halls are safe, clean, and productive place to live. One way they accomplish this is through regularly scheduled events and activities in the residence halls.

Get to know your RA and RD! They're very helpful people!

811 New York Avenue 825 New York Avenue
Robert Situ
Resident Director, 811
robert.situ@downstate.edu
Richard Pongvitayapanu
Resident Director, 825
richard.pongvitayapanu@downstate.edu
Theresa Feng
Resident Director, 811
theresa.feng@downstate.edu

Ankuri Desai
Resident Director, 811
ankuri.desai@downstate.edu
Julie Park
Resident Assistant
2th & 3rd floors, 811
sangmi.park@donwstate.edu
Michael Chen 2019
Resident Assistant
2th & 3rd floors, 825
michael.chen-com2019@downstate.edu
Christina Trinh
Resident Assistant
4th & 5th floors, 811
christina.trinh@downstate.edu
Jesse Sengillo
Resident Assistant
4th & 5th floors, 825
jesse.sengillo@downstate.edu
Debashree Sengupta
Resident Assistant
6th & 7th floors, 811
debashree.sengupta@downstate.edu
Khushal Shah
Resident Assistant
6th & 7th floors, 825
Khushal.shah@downstate.edu
Andrew Danziger
Resident Assistant
8th & 9th floors, 811

andrew.danziger@downstate.edu
Michelle Garcia
Resident Assistant
8th & 9th floors, 825
michelle.garcia@downstate.edu
Jacqueline Tin
Resident Assistant
10th & 11th floors, 811
jacqueline.tin@downstate.edu
Samuel Einbinder
Resident Assistant
10th & 11th floors, 825
samuel.einbinder@downstate.edu