Find A PhysicianHome  |  Library  |  myDownstate  |  Newsroom  |  A-Z Guide  |  E-mail  |  Contact Us  |  Directions
curve gif

Staff

Professional Staff

Meg O'Sullivan Meg O’Sullivan
Assistant Vice President
Office of Student Life & Services
Justin M. Alger Ph.D. Justin M. Alger Ph.D.
Director of Residential Life & Services
Residential Life & Services
Phone: (718) 270-2798
e-mail: Justin.Alger@downstate.edu
Sherice Fields Sherice Fields
Assistant Director of Residential Life & Services
Residential Life & Services
Phone: (718) 270-1468
e-mail: sherice.fields@downstate.edu
Jennifer Hayes Jennifer Hayes
Staff Assistant
Residential Life & Services
Phone: (718) 270-3855
e-mail: jennifer.hayes@downstate.edu
Fax: (718) 270-1467

Paraprofessional Staff

The Residential Life paraprofessional staff is made up of 4 Resident Directors (RDs) and 10 Resident Assistants (RAs). The RDs and RAs work with the Director and the Assistant Director to assure the residence halls are safe, clean, and productive place to live. One way they accomplish this is through regularly scheduled events and activities in the residence halls.

Get to know your RA and RD! They're very helpful people!

811 New York Avenue 825 New York Avenue
Ana Diaz

Ana Diaz
Resident Director, 811
ana.diaz@downstate.edu

Michael Chen

Michael Chen
Resident Director, 825
michael.chen-COM2019@downstate.edu 

Iqra Akram

Iqra Akram
Resident Director, 811
iqra.akram@downstate.edu 

Michelle Garcia

Michelle Garcia
Resident Director, 825
michelle.garcia@downstate.edu

MD Sadakat Chowdhury

Sadakat Chowdhury
Resident Assistant
2th & 3rd floors, 811
mdsadakat.chowdhury@downstate.edu 

Megan Chang

Megan Chang
Resident Assistant
2th & 3rd floors, 825
megan.chang@downstate.edu 

JJ Li

J.J. Li
Resident Assistant
4th & 5th floors, 811
jiajian.li@downstate.edu 

Georgiana Yang

Georgiana Yang
Resident Assistant
4th & 5th floors, 825
georgiana.yang@downstate.edu 

Mackenzie Pert

Mackenzie Pert
Resident Assistant
6th & 7th floors, 811
mackenzie.pert@downstate.edu

Shirley Hui

Shirley Hui
Resident Assistant
6th & 7th floors, 825
shirley.hui@downstate.edu 

Claudia Zmijewski

Claudia Zmijewski
Resident Assistant
8th & 9th floors, 811
claudia.zmijewski@downstate.edu 

Matt Vitale

Matthew Vitale
Resident Assistant
8th & 9th floors, 825
matthew.vitale@downstate.edu

Diona Symester

Diona Symester
Resident Assistant
10th & 11th floors, 811
diona.symester@downstate.edu 

Shelley Jain

Shelley Jain
Resident Assistant
10th & 11th floors, 825
shirley.hui@downstate.edu